Skip to content

SURVIVAL KIT – HOW TO SURVIVE ON-CALL WORK AT HOME

November 27, 2010

I’m on my weekly on-call lockdown where I’m stuck at home working nights and sleeping all day. Pretty boring stuff sometimes. I received a care package from a good friend who had some free time on her hands I guess and made me this nifty survival kit a la Zombie Apocalypse, which is what it sometimes feels like on-call.. I wanted to borrow the Darksiders game and also get her copies of Weeds. Instead I got this unique collection box fit for the uber-geek that is me from my creative friend. I’m soooooooooooooo keeping that box.

SURVIVAL KIT

Awesome artwork and Just look at the goodies inside:

 

SURVIVAL KIT OPENED

  • A: Kit Kat bar to prevent malnutrition.
  • B: The Weeds DVDs to prevent aneurysms caused by overload from clients or co-workers.
  • C: Darksiders game to relieve accumulated anger from lack of Weeds.
  • D: And just for the heck of it, a book on insults & comebacks. Sometimes it works better than an axe… aim for the head.

My on-call week will definitely be better.

From → Geek, Slice of Life

4 Comments
  1. I want one!!!

    • Ya need to place an order.

  2. Christelle permalink

    Amazing! 😀 Love the drawing too!!

    • Yeah well Shanana is quite the artist.

Leave a Reply

